The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault in Our Stars Author John Green
ISBN-10 9780141345642
Release 2012-05-03
Pages 336
Download Link Click Here

John Green's witty yet heart-breaking tour de force. The multi-million #1 bestseller, now a major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley and Ansel Elgort. "I fell in love the way you fall asleep: slowly, then all at once." Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel's story is about to be completely rewritten. Insightful, bold, irreverent, and raw, The Fault in Our Stars is award-winning author John Green's most ambitious and heartbreaking work yet, brilliantly exploring the funny, thrilling, and tragic business of being alive and in love. ** A thought-provoking love story from the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Alaska, An Abundance of Katherines, Paper Towns and - with David Levithan - Will Grayson, Will Grayson. ** John Green has over 2.3 million Twitter followers, and more than 2.1 million subscribers to Vlogbrothers, the YouTube channel he created with his brother, Hank. ** The Fault in Our Stars will capture a crossover audience in the same vein as Zadie Smith, David Nicholls' One Day and Before I Die by Jenny Downham. ** 'Electric . . . Filled with staccato bursts of humor and tragedy' - Jodi Picoult ** 'A novel of life and death and the people caught in between, The Fault in Our Stars is John Green at his best. You laugh, you cry, and then you come back for more' - Markus Zusak, author of The Book Thief



The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault in Our Stars Author John Green
ISBN-10 9780142424179
Release 2014
Pages 318
Download Link Click Here

Despite the medical miracle that has bought her a few more years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, but when Augustus Waters suddenly appears at the Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel's story is about to be rewritten.



The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault in Our Stars Author John Green
ISBN-10 9780141345635
Release 2012
Pages 316
Download Link Click Here

According to author John Green, The Fault In Our Stars was inspired by his friendship with Esther Earl, who "redefined the process of dying young for me." (December 2012 Good Reads interview, http://www.goodreads.com/interviews/show/828.John_Green). He cautions his readers not to take the novel too literally however, stating that he doesn't "want people conflating Esther with Hazel (they're very different), and it's extremely important to me that I not claim to be telling Esther's story. Esther's story belongs to Esther and to her family." (John Green's tumblr, August 2, 2012 http://fishingboatproceeds.tumblr.com/post/28557373623/everybody-was-told-to-make-a-funny-face-but-i). Esther's story is told in the 2014 posthumous memoir This Star Won't Go Out : the Life and Words of Esther Grace Earl.



The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault in Our Stars Author John Green
ISBN-10 9781101569184
Release 2012-01-10
Pages 336
Download Link Click Here

Now a Major Motion Picture TODAY Book Club pick TIME Magazine’s #1 Fiction Book of 2012 "The greatest romance story of this decade." —Entertainment Weekly -Millions of copies sold- #1 New York Times Bestseller #1 Wall Street Journal Bestseller #1 USA Today Bestseller #1 International Bestseller #1 Indie Bestseller Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten. Insightful, bold, irreverent, and raw, The Fault in Our Stars brilliantly explores the funny, thrilling, and tragic business of being alive and in love.



An Abundance of Katherines

An Abundance of Katherines Author John Green
ISBN-10 9780141346106
Release 2012-06-28
Pages 272
Download Link Click Here

When it comes to relationships, Colin Singleton's type is girls named Katherine. And when it comes to girls named Katherine, Colin is always getting dumped. Nineteen times, to be exact. On a road trip miles from home, this anagram-happy, washed-up child prodigy has ten thousand dollars in his pocket, a bloodthirsty feral hog on his trail, and an overweight Judge Judy - loving best friend riding shotgun - but no Katherines. Colin is on a mission to prove The Theorem of Underlying Katherine Predictability, which he hopes will predict the future of any relationship, avenge Dumpees everywhere, and finally win him the girl. Love, friendship, and a dead Austro-Hungarian archduke add up to surprising and heart-changing conclusions in this ingeniously layered comic novel about reinventing oneself. ** From the New York Times bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars and Looking for Alaska, John Green. ** John has a huge online presence through his 1.1 million Twitter followers and YouTube channel Vlogbrothers, which has been viewed over 200 million times and has 660,000 subscribers, making it one of the most successful online channels in history.



Everything Everything

Everything  Everything Author Nicola Yoon
ISBN-10 9780553496666
Release 2015-09-01
Pages 240
Download Link Click Here

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller--soon to be a major motion picture! In theaters May 19, it stars Amandla Stenberg as Maddy and Nick Robinson as Olly. Risk everything . . . for love. What if you couldn’t touch anything in the outside world? Never breathe in the fresh air, feel the sun warm your face . . . or kiss the boy next door? In Everything, Everything, Maddy is a girl who’s literally allergic to the outside world, and Olly is the boy who moves in next door . . . and becomes the greatest risk she’s ever taken. My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla. But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He's tall, lean and wearing all black—black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly. Maybe we can’t predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It’s almost certainly going to be a disaster. Everything, Everything will make you laugh, cry, and feel everything in between. It's an innovative, inspiring, and heartbreakingly romantic debut novel that unfolds via vignettes, diary entries, illustrations, and more. everythingeverythingfilm on Instagram @everythingfilm on Twitter @everythingeverythingmovie on Facebook everythingeverythingmovie.com And don’t miss Nicola Yoon's The Sun Is Also A Star, the #1 New York Times bestseller in which two teens are brought together just when it seems like the universe is sending them in opposite directions.



The Fault in Our Stars a Novel by John Green Conversation Starters

The Fault in Our Stars  a Novel by John Green   Conversation Starters Author Daily Books
ISBN-10 1533182582
Release 2016-05-12
Pages 66
Download Link Click Here

The Fault in Our Stars: by John Green | Conversation Starters The Fault in Our Stars, written by John Green, is the story of love, heartbreak, illness, loss, and death. It tells the tale of two teenagers, Hazel Grace Lancaster and Augustus Waters, who have both been diagnosed with cancer. The two bond over a book called An Imperial Affliction and its open ending. Shortly thereafter, Hazel and Augustus are boarding a plane to visit the book's author in hopes to get an answer to the question, "What happens after the story ends?" - a question that shows up often throughout the plot in their personal lives as well. The Fault in Our Stars was listed as Amazon.com's Best Books of the Month in January 2012. It was also a bestseller for The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, USA Today, and TIME Magazine. The novel was adapted to film, which premiered in the United States on June 6, 2014. A Brief Look Inside: EVERY GOOD BOOK CONTAINS A WORLD FAR DEEPER than the surface of its pages. The characters and their world come alive, and the characters and its world still live on. Conversation Starters is peppered with questions designed to bring us beneath the surface of the page and invite us into the world that lives on. These questions can be used to.. Create Hours of Conversation: * Foster a deeper understanding of the book * Promote an atmosphere of discussion for groups * Assist in the study of the book, either individually or corporately * Explore unseen realms of the book as never seen before Disclaimer: This book you are about to enjoy is an independent resource to supplement the original book, enhancing your experience of The Book Thief. If you have not yet purchased a copy of the original book, please do before purchasing this unofficial Conversation Starters.



Paper Towns

Paper Towns Author John Green
ISBN-10 9781408811627
Release 2010-05-03
Pages 320
Download Link Click Here

Who is the real Margo? Quentin Jacobsen has spent a lifetime loving the magnificently adventurous Margo Roth Spiegelman from afar. So when she cracks open a window and climbs into his life - dressed like a ninja and summoning him for an ingenious campaign of revenge - he follows. After their all-nighter ends and a new day breaks, Q arrives at school to discover that Margo, always an enigma, has now become a mystery. She has disappeared. Q soon learns that there are clues in her disappearance . . . and they are for him. Trailing Margo's disconnected path across the USA, the closer Q gets, the less sure he is of who he is looking for.



If I Ever Get Out of Here

If I Ever Get Out of Here Author Eric Gansworth
ISBN-10 9780545631969
Release 2013-07-30
Pages 368
Download Link Click Here

"A heart-healing, mocs-on-the-ground story of music, family and friendship." -- Cynthia Leitich Smith, author of TANTALIZE and RAIN IS NOT MY INDIAN NAME Lewis "Shoe" Blake is used to the joys and difficulties of life on the Tuscarora Indian reservation in 1975: the joking, the Fireball games, the snow blowing through his roof. What he's not used to is white people being nice to him -- people like George Haddonfield, whose family recently moved to town with the Air Force. As the boys connect through their mutual passion for music, especially the Beatles, Lewis has to lie more and more to hide the reality of his family's poverty from George. He also has to deal with the vicious Evan Reininger, who makes Lewis the special target of his wrath. But when everyone else is on Evan's side, how can he be defeated? And if George finds out the truth about Lewis's home -- will he still be his friend? Acclaimed adult author Eric Gansworth makes his YA debut with this wry and powerful novel about friendship, memory, and the joy of rock 'n' roll.



The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault in Our Stars Author Robert Crayola
ISBN-10 1499139152
Release 2014-04-14
Pages 58
Download Link Click Here

Few novels have affected readers (especially young people) like John Green's The Fault in Our Stars. With this new guide you will have an even greater understanding of the book. Included in this guide: a biography of author John Green, a look at the book's context, its literary elements, detailed chapter summaries, analysis, and suggestions for essays. This is the definitive guide to The Fault in Our Stars, concise, easy to understand, and guaranteed to add to your enjoyment of this modern classic, now a major motion picture.



The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault in Our Stars Author 80% DISCOUNT ( Save up to 80%)
ISBN-10
Release 2012-01-09
Pages
Download Link Click Here

Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten. Insightful, bold, irreverent, and raw, The Fault in Our Stars is award-winning author John Green’s most ambitious and heartbreaking work yet, brilliantly exploring the funny, thrilling, and tragic business of being alive and in love.



Boy Meets Boy

Boy Meets Boy Author David Levithan
ISBN-10 0307482448
Release 2009-02-19
Pages 240
Download Link Click Here

This is the story of Paul, a sophomore at a high school like no other: The cheerleaders ride Harleys, the homecoming queen used to be a guy named Daryl (she now prefers Infinite Darlene and is also the star quarterback), and the gay-straight alliance was formed to help the straight kids learn how to dance. When Paul meets Noah, he thinks he’s found the one his heart is made for. Until he blows it. The school bookie says the odds are 12-to-1 against him getting Noah back, but Paul’s not giving up without playing his love really loud. His best friend Joni might be drifting away, his other best friend Tony might be dealing with ultra-religious parents, and his ex-boyfriend Kyle might not be going away anytime soon, but sometimes everything needs to fall apart before it can really fit together right. This is a happy-meaningful romantic comedy about finding love, losing love, and doing what it takes to get love back in a crazy-wonderful world.



ScripTipps The Fault in Our Stars

ScripTipps  The Fault in Our Stars Author Dan Margules
ISBN-10
Release 2014-09-16
Pages 117
Download Link Click Here

Based on a young adult novel with a fan base comparable to Beatlemania, THE FAULT IN OUR STARS wildly outperformed its own studio's box office estimates with a $48 million opening weekend, going on to become the highest grossing teen romance outside the TWILIGHT franchise and one of the most profitable movies of 2014. Its success has boosted demand in Hollywood for young adult fare that favors real life issues over vampires and dystopian governments. ScripTipps analyzes the successful tearjerker's screenplay adaptation by Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber ((500) DAYS OF SUMMER) scene by scene, from beginning to middle to end. Learn how to approach sensitive subject matter such as cancer and the Holocaust without mawkishness but without offense, balance a plot-driven B story adventure within an internalized, character-driven A story, express theme visually, use multiple styles of voiceover effectively, and a whole lot more by studying this modern day LOVE STORY meets THE WIZARD OF OZ. Discover screenwriting secrets by deconstructing the movies you love. ScripTipps are tools to improve your screenwriting, not rules you must slavishly follow. Each ScripTipps ebook analyzes one movie and its story and screenplay in depth to uncover hundreds of useful and practical tips that can be applied to any screenplay, including yours! NOTE: This ebook does NOT include the actual screenplay being discussed. ALSO AVAILABLE: ScripTipps: Arrested Development ScripTipps: Bridesmaids ScripTipps: Carrie (1976) ScripTipps: The Descendants ScripTipps: The Hangover ScripTipps: Sleepy Hollow ScripTipps: Star Trek (2009) ScripTipps: Superman & Superman II ScripTipps: Waitress COMING SOON: ScripTipps: Breaking Bad ScripTipps: Community



Discourse on Disease in the Novel The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Discourse on Disease in the Novel The Fault in Our Stars by John Green Author Maja Kajbič
ISBN-10 OCLC:938545987
Release 2015
Pages 178
Download Link Click Here

The master's thesis deals with the discourse analysis in the novel The Fault in Our Stars (2012) by John Green. The novel is classified as young adult, which has certain features and typical writing style. The thesis outlines the characteristics of young adult literature and explains the main differences between The Fault in Our Stars and other previous works of that genre. The main focus of the thesis is the discourse analysis of selected passages from the novel, which deal with disease in any form. The analysis has shown that the discourse on disease in the novel is based, contrary to expectation, predominantly on the various forms of lexical cohesion, and less on ellipsis and substitution.



The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault in Our Stars Author Ahban Azer
ISBN-10
Release 2004-12-15
Pages
Download Link Click Here

Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten. Insightful, bold, irreverent, and raw, The Fault in Our Stars is award-winning author John Green’s most ambitious and heartbreaking work yet, brilliantly exploring the funny, thrilling, and tragic business of being alive and in love. Amazon.com Review Amazon Best Books of the Month, January 2012: In The Fault in Our Stars, John Green has created a soulful novel that tackles big subjects--life, death, love--with the perfect blend of levity and heart-swelling emotion. Hazel is sixteen, with terminal cancer, when she meets Augustus at her kids-with-cancer support group. The two are kindred spirits, sharing an irreverent sense of humor and immense charm, and watching them fall in love even as they face universal questions of the human condition--How will I be remembered? Does my life, and will my death, have meaning?--has a raw honesty that is deeply moving. --Seira Wilson From Booklist Starred Review At 16, Hazel Grace Lancaster, a three-year stage IV–cancer survivor, is clinically depressed. To help her deal with this, her doctor sends her to a weekly support group where she meets Augustus Waters, a fellow cancer survivor, and the two fall in love. Both kids are preternaturally intelligent, and Hazel is fascinated with a novel about cancer called An Imperial Affliction. Most particularly, she longs to know what happened to its characters after an ambiguous ending. To find out, the enterprising Augustus makes it possible for them to travel to Amsterdam, where Imperial’s author, an expatriate American, lives. What happens when they meet him must be left to readers to discover. Suffice it to say, it is significant. Writing about kids with cancer is an invitation to sentimentality and pathos—or worse, in unskilled hands, bathos. Happily, Green is able to transcend such pitfalls in his best and most ambitious novel to date. Beautifully conceived and executed, this story artfully examines the largest possible considerations—life, love, and death—with sensitivity, intelligence, honesty, and integrity. In the process, Green shows his readers what it is like to live with cancer, sometimes no more than a breath or a heartbeat away from death. But it is life that Green spiritedly celebrates here, even while acknowledging its pain. In its every aspect, this novel is a triumph. HIGH-DEMAND BACKSTORY: Green’s promotional genius is a force of nature. After announcing he would sign all 150,000 copies of this title’s first print run, it shot to the top of Amazon and Barnes & Noble’s best-seller lists six months before publication. Grades 9-12. --Michael Cart



This Star Won t Go Out

This Star Won t Go Out Author Esther Earl, Lori Earl, Wayne Earl
ISBN-10 9780141354057
Release 2014-02-06
Pages 448
Download Link Click Here

The fixed format edition of This Star Won't Go Out, matching the original design of the print edition, without resizable text. A collection of the journals, fiction, letters, and sketches of the late Esther Grace Earl, who passed away in 2010 at the age of 16. Photographs and essays by family and friends help to tell Esther's story, along with an introduction by award-winning author John Green who dedicated his #1 bestselling novel The Fault in Our Stars to her. Wayne and Lori Earl are the parents of the late Esther Earl and founders of the non-profit organization This Star Won't Go Out (tswgo.org), whose mission it is to financially assist families struggling through the journey of a child living with cancer. Together Wayne and Lori have created a financial and emotional support system for more than 50 families struggling with childhood cancer, giving out nearly $100,000, from purchases of TSWGO bracelets, through donations given individually, at LeakyCon, and Project for Awesome; and by fabulous fundraisers planned and implemented by individuals and groups. TSWGO also funds occasional projects that fit their mission statement, such as sponsoring events for children with cancer, giving financial support to pediatric cancer research, and other related projects.



The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault in Our Stars Author Expert Book Reviews
ISBN-10 1494312123
Release 2013-12-04
Pages 48
Download Link Click Here

WARNING: This is not the actual book The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. Do not buy this Analysis if you are looking for a full copy of this great book.The comprehensive review & analysis gives buyers and potential buyers a complete synopsis (with spoiler alerts!), analysis of literary themes, background information about the author, and an easy-to-read discussion of the questions and issues that the novel raises. A great choice for book club discussions, the novel explores classic themes regarding the value of youth and friendship and getting the most out of life. The Fault in Our Stars tells a bittersweet tale of love, and its renowned status and plans for movie adaptation foretell that the book is destined to become a classic for young adults. Green artfully builds the relationship between 16-year-old Hazel, whose cancer leaves her permanently tethered to an oxygen cart, and Augustus, a charismatic boy who lost a leg to bone cancer. The review helps readers place the couple's story in context and explore the nature of transcendent experiences. AN INSTANT BOOK CLUB PARTY!As the book states, you can find the infinite within a finite period. John Green tells a story of relationships and the things that matter most. Read the review to decide whether to buy the book for yourself, your kids or as a gift. Don't worry about spoiling the surprise. Each Review & Analysis has a spoiler-alert section that you can skip if you prefer. If you liked John Green's Looking for Alaska or Paper Towns, you'll love The Fault in Our Stars.This Book Review & Story Analysis conveniently lays out the hidden gems: plot points you might miss, symbols that only become obvious on a second or third read-through, and themes that affect your understanding of the story.It's like discussing the novel with your friends or going to a book club meeting. But you don't need to drive anywhere!